//s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthis_widget.js#pubid=ra-51e9ed7f56140776

Shopping Cart

Exchanges / Returns

Exchanges / Returns

Thank you for doing business with us! In the unlikely event that you are not satisfied with your product, and wish you exchange or return your product, here is what you need to know:

  • You have 14 days from the day of purchase to get an exchange/refund
  • Product must be in original packaging
  • Receipt/proof of purchase is required
  • Product must be new/unused
  • You must pay to have your product shipped to our headquarters at

13006 Saticoy St Unit #2, North Hollywood, CA 91605

36 comments

  1. Jose

    I want a refund of your product . Its called the new evolution. I meet all the requirements listed above. How does the refund works?

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hi there! Are you sure you have the right brand?

  2. Dina

    I have purchased clip on extension at the mall in Forth Mayers, Florida, where I was on vacation. I don’t like the colour that I got and I was told when I purchased them that I can exchange it for a different colour in the next five years as long as the extensions are in good condition. I actually never even used them. They were put on at the mall and I took them off when I got home. I have purchased them in December but I live in Canada and I have been unable to return them as I haven’t gone back sine than. Can I sent hem to you for an exchange?? Please let me know

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hi Dina! Sorry you are having a hard time with your purchase. Please give us a call at 818-764-9900 so we can further assist you.

  3. Valerie Cardenas

    Hi I bought your product yesturday and I’m not satisfied with it I expected if I took my time and sections my hair that the straight brush would straighten my hair but sadly it did not work for me I would like to return it if there is a policy saying that I can’t return it if I used it shouldn’t I be able to?how is someone to know if it works if you can’t try it at least once at least I tried to make it work what can I do about this?

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hello Valerie! We are sorry to hear you are having a bad experience with your purchase. Since we mostly sell at wholesale level, our retail location will most likely be privately owned and will have their own set of return and exchange policies. Where did you purchase your brush from? We would love to help you solve this issue.

  4. Alyssa

    HI my name is Alyssa and i purchased one of your hair extensions, and i did not really like it, the fishing wire did not feel secure enough. Is there anyway i can return the product? I actually purchased your product at the Orange County Fair not to long ago. And it was a lot of money, and i would like to return the product ASAP.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our product. Let me get you in touch with our customer service department. Please give us a call at (818) 764-9900 for immediate assistance or, if you prefer, send us your contact info and I will have a rep contact you shortly.

  5. Lucy

    Hi, I’m Lucy, I have the same problem as Alyssa. I purchased my product at the LA County Fair. It looked nice in the box, although I never had it placed into my head, I thought it be perfect. After I got home, I find that the hair doesn’t match my hair in natural light, nor does it match my hair. Also the fishing wire didn’t seem secure either. I’d like to get a refund on the product. It’s a lot of money for something that does not fit right. Can you please help me?

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hi Lucy! So sorry to hear that. Were you not provided a color match during the demo? Please give us a call at (818) 764-9900 for assistance or, if you prefer, send us your contact info and we will have a customer service rep contact you shortly.

  6. Elizabeth

    I also had the exact same issue with my flip n go hair extension as Alyssa and Lucy. And for the amount of money I spent on two of them …. Let’s just say some random guy noticed that this wasn’t my hair at all because of the color issue . I was imbarrassed after spending over 1000.00. Not happy at all.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Please give us a call at (818) 764-9900 for assistance or, if you prefer, send us your contact info and we will have a customer service rep contact you shortly.

  7. Mrs. M. Wheaton

    I purchased the Brush n go at the OC Fair. The fellow (Peter from Las Vegas) that sold it to me misrepresented it. He said that you could use it when your hair is wet, and besides straightening it, it would dry your hair. WRONG! It ripped through my hair which is long and a little curly and pulled hair out and tangled it before I stopped. Then I noticed on the inside top of the box it says to use on dry hair. Next, it us a bad design. When you hold it, your thumb is in the position to continue to keep raising the temperature, which I did NOT want to do. I Used it partially once, and my grandaughter who was with me when I purchased it tried it once. NOT HAPPY!

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      So sorry to hear you had a bad experience in regards to our product. Unfortunately our retail locations are privately owned and we cannot take disciplinary action against Peter. Please give us a call at 818-764-9900 or send us your contact information so one of our customer service representatives can contact you.

  8. Nadia D. Minato

    Hi there, I purchased your flat iron in honolulu in March of 2014. However at this time it only reaches about 150 F. with the dial set at the hottest setting of 450. I have my receipt. Can this be returned for a new one? Thank you, Nadia

  9. Carla Myhaver

    Like most of the people on this blog, the brush n go was mis represented tome as well. While I understand you can’t take action you should be concerned your product is getting a bad reputation because of these “retail” sellers. I HATE the brush n go and it doesn’t straitghten my hair and it only heats to 350..not 410! . Love my flat iron I also purchased from you 2 years ago However, if my product is non refundable then I will not purchase again. These products aren’t cheap. Now I have a brush n go I bought 4 days ago and Im Out xxx.xx dollars. What can I do to get this made right?

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hello Carla! Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with your purchase. Where did you make your purchase? Each one of our retailers has a different set of return and exchange policies. If you only purchased the item 4 days ago they should be able to solve this issue for you. Did you reach out to them yet?

  10. Tammy

    On Sept 21, 2016, I called and spoke to BAR about one of my hair extension pieces is fading out compared to all the others. She asked me to email her a picture of my extensions. I also sent a copy of my receipt with the picture. I’ve replied to the email asking for a status and I’ve called and left voicemail messages. I have yet to hear from anyone on this. Hasn’t anyone else had issues with extensions fading the color and no reply from the company. Very poor customer service.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hi Tammy! We apologize for the unusual delay. Bar is no longer working for the company, so this must have fallen in the cracks. I will personally make sure this is solved soon for you. Can you please send your contact information to dani@beyondthebeauty.com?

  11. Elizabeth

    I bought a bottle of the Olea Hair Serum at the Women’s Convention in LA, and I just opened it. The bottle was broken inside, and a lot of it leaked out. I wanted to keep the product, but could I get a replacement. The pump mechanism is completely broken.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Sorry to hear that! Please give us a call at 818-764-9900 for further instructions.

  12. jessica serratore

    Hello I recently bought the flip and go extensions and love the way they look however they do not feel secure and slide down my head. I have only worn them 4 times. I would like to return them please.
    Please let me know how I can go about this.
    Thank you.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Sorry to hear that. Did you try contacting the store where you purchased them from? Please give us a call at 818-764-9900 for further instructions.

  13. Nicole Mousseau

    I bought your product at the mall, I am not happy with the look. I had the hair on for approximately 1 hour. Please contact me so I can return this product as soon as possible.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Our locations are privately owned and each have a different set of rules and regulations regarding returns and exchanges. Please reach out to the location where you purchased the extensions from. If you have further questions, please reach out to us at (818) 764-9900. Thank you!

  14. Shirell Naidu

    Hello there

    I just purchased your black ceramic hair straightener yesterday only to find out my friend already bought me one! I bought it from the Westfield Galleria mall in Roseville. That vendor has a horrible return policy. He would not let me get a refund and said exchanges only even though I had just bought it. I do not want anything else from him. I really would just like to get a full refund. Thank you.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Sorry to hear that! Our retail locations are privately owned and each have a different set of rules and regulations regarding returns and exchanges. Please reach out to a manager in the location where you purchased the hot tool from. If you have further difficulties or questions, please call us at (818) 764-9900. Thank you!

      1. Cynthia

        How do you contact the location at Galleria Roseville. We purchased 19mm iron on the 22nd and the iron next longer gets hot. The light turns on…..no heat. We do not live near Roseville. Are there other locations we can obtain an exchange? We were planning family photos on Saturday. We are near Petaluma CA this week.

        1. Beyond the Beauty

          Hi Cynthia! Sorry to hear you are having problems with your curlers. The location where you purchased is privately owned. You would need to inquire with the location owner about your options. Please give them a call at (909) 363-6246 for further instructions.

  15. Paula Harker

    I tried the flat iron and wand and really liked them. I got compliments on my hair, but then I started noticing my hair looked fried on the ends. When I went to beautician to get my hair done, she immediately asked me what I had done to my hair. She said she had never seen my hair look like this. It yellowed my highlights and fried my hair. I’ve had this set for 2 months, and I paid WAY TOO much for it. And now I can’t use it because it ruined my hair. Surely, you have to allow some sort of refund for that.

  16. Elizabeth

    Bought the curler while visiting my mom out of town. I haven’t used it and I have proof of purchase. How can I go about returning it without driving 3 hours away to the location I bought it from?

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hi there! The policy is with the retailer you purchased the tool from, which is privately owned. You are reaching out to the manufacturers. I would suggest reaching out to the particular location where you purchased the tool from and discuss your options. Any particular reason why you need to return? What location did you buy it from?

  17. Amanda

    I bought 2nd flip n go extention at the fair in Spokane, WA September, 2016, along with the serum and brush. For some reason this extension isn’t holding up as well as my last. The hair is fall out of the netting and the hair itself seems to have lots of breakage. I was told when I bought it, it’s a life time warranty, can you please tell me where I can exchange it?

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Sorry to hear that! Each of our locations is independently owned and they all have different sets of rules when it comes to exchanges. Did you try reaching out to the retailer where you purchased the extensions? It’s been a few months since your purchase, but they might still be able to assist you. Our phone number is (818) 764-9900 in case you have anymore questions.

  18. Nikki

    I recently purchased a SHE TITANIUM SERIES from the Roseville Galleria location. It FRIED MY HAIR! I went back and they pulled a sign out from behind a bunch of stuff saying NO REFUNDS, EXCHANGE WITH RECIEPT ONLY. Ok considering there should be two signs on each side or at least one visable for customer, at the least they could of exchanged it brushes, hair extensions, whatever. But nope, they said they couldn’t help. I see there has been many issues so all I am asking for is at least half of my $150 back or send me products to fix my hair. I would greatly appreciate it.

    1. Beyond the Beauty

      Hi Nikki! Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our hot tools. Each location is independently and all have different refund policies. Did you test the tool at the Roseville Galleria before purchasing? Did it have a similar effect on your hair during the demo? We’d be more than happy to help you sort out exactly what happened with the tool you purchased. Using it on wet hair or pressing on your hair for a long period of time will cause hair to burn. Please give us a call at (818) 764-9900 so we can better assist you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Newsletter